Chicago, IL



http://kicp-workshops.uchicago.edu/carma2013/

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS





The Kavli Institute for Cosmological Physics (KICP) at the University of Chicago will host the 2013 CARMA Science Symposium on July 8-9, 2013. The two-day meeting will feature presentations relevant to the wide range of interdisciplinary science pursued with CARMA. In particular, there will be presentations from the community on potential future directions for CARMA-related research. These presentations include potential collaboration with new observatories, and science for which CARMA is uniquely suited.

Contributions from outside CARMA member institutions are welcome. Graduate students and postdocs are encouraged to submit a presentation.

Scientific Organizing Committee

Manuel Fernandez Lopez

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Chat Hull

University of California, Berkeley

Andreas Schruba

California Institute of Technology

David Fisher

University of Maryland

Luca Ricci

California Institute of Technology

Local Organizing Committee

Aimee Giles

Kavli Institute for Cosmological Physics

Christopher Greer University of Arizona

Helen Pates

Kavli Institute for Cosmological Physics

Megan Gralla

Johns Hopkins University

Adam Mantz

University of Chicago

Valerie Smith

University of Chicago

1. Zubair M Abdulla University of Chicago

2. Katey Alatalo Caltech/IPAC

3. Bradford Benson University of Chicago

Leo Blitz University of California, Berkeley
 Geoffrey C Bower University of California, Berkeley
 Mark Brodwin University of Missouri - Kansas City

7. John E Carlstrom University of Chicago

8. John Carpenter California Institute of Technology

Hara Chihomi National Astronomical Observatory of Japan
 Richard M Crutcher University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

11. Vikram Dwarkadas University of Chicago

12. Manuel Fernandez Lopez University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Vincent Fish MIT Haystack Observatory
 David B Fisher University of Maryland
 Erin Grand University of Maryland
 Christopher Greer University of Arizona
 Doyal A Harper University of Chicago

18. Carl Heiles University of California, Berkeley

19. William Holzapfel UC Berkeley

Assaf Horesh California Institute of Technology
 Chat Hull University of California, Berkeley
 Garrett "Karto" Keating University of California, Berkeley

23. Athol J Kemball University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

24. Randy Landsberg University of Chicago

25. Katherine Lee University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

26. Adam Leroy NRAO

27. Ashley E Lindley University of Alabama in Huntsville

28. Leslie Looney University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

29. Melissa Louie Stony Brook University

30. Swarnima Manohar California Institute of Technology

Adam Mantz University of Chicago
 Dan Marrone University of Arizona
 Lee Mundy University of Maryland

34. Laura Perez NRAO

Daniel Perley California Institute of Technology
 Dick Plambeck University of California, Berkeley

37. Marc W Pound University of Maryland

38. Anthony Remijan NRAO

39. Luca Ricci California Institute of Technology

40. Demerese Salter University of Maryland

41. Andreas Schruba California Institute of Technology

42. Dominique M. Segura-Cox University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

43. Patrick D Sheehan University of Arizona
44. Reid Sherman University of Chicago
45. Shaye Storm University of Maryland
46. Peter Teuben University of Maryland
47. Shannon Towey University of Chicago

48. Nikolaus Volgenau CARMA

49. Tony Wong50. Rui XueUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign50. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

51. Farhad Yusef-Zadeh Northwestern University

52. Bevin A Zauderer Harvard University